top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Hintz

Meet Greg Foster! Voice of Mr. Handle and "Bad Guy" in Upcoming Perception and Deception Audiobook!



Today, we're interviewing Greg Foster, the voice of Mr. Handle and a "Bad Guy" extra in the upcoming full cast audiobook production of Perception and Deception: A Spy Series!


Details and updates about the production can be found here: https://andreahintz.wixsite.com/andreahintz/audiobooks


So without further ado, let's begin the interview!


Tell us about the role you are playing in the full cast audiobook production of Perception and Deception: A Spy Series!

The main role I'll be playing is that of Mr Handle, he's a manager at the spy firm in Perception & Deception so I see him as a slightly older character with a firm but good humoured outlook on proceedings. Maybe a little like the 'Deepthroat' character in The X Files!


What’s your story? How did you end up in the exciting career of acting?

I actually have more of a broadcasting and print background having written as a film and television critic before having a show on local television and then moving into radio with BBC Norfolk. I did take acting classes at school so decided to put them to good use!


As a voice actor in general, what types of roles do you portray the best? Which human characteristics do you enjoy acting out the most?

I'm drawn to the more grey areas, those between what we perceive as good and bad. I think as an Englishman and growing up with panto here we tend to have a soft spot for the baddie so I lean toward that as generally they are the most exciting roles but I like to think even bad people have good in them, no-one is one-dimensional, so I try and find those bright spots.


We have other actors and voice actors who subscribe to this blog. What piece of advice would you give to someone just starting out in these careers?

I don't think there's a magic formula for it, it's all down to hard work and perseverance. Not the answer everybody wants, I'm sure, but if you believe in yourself and keep going then work should start coming your way.


Any special tips or “hacks” for recording a great narration?

If you find any send them my way!


Where can we find more of your work?

You can listen to me every Friday lunchtime (UK time) on BBC Radio Norfolk. Outside of that I'm appearing in audiobooks and podcasts wherever you get yours!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page