top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Hintz

Meet Cristian Juarez! Voice of Several "Bad Guys" in Upcoming Perception and Deception Audiobook!



Today, we're interviewing Cristian Juarez, the voice of several different "Bad Guys" in the upcoming full cast audiobook production of Perception and Deception: A Spy Series!


Details and updates about the production can be found here: https://andreahintz.wixsite.com/andreahintz/audiobooks


So without further ado, let's begin the interview!


Tell us about the role you are playing in the full cast audiobook production of Perception and Deception: A Spy Series!

I am playing various bad guys in the audiobook and for me it was very interesting and fun because I had to voice 4 different people and I used different accents, tones, and attitudes because I imagined that in their line of work they traveled wherever they could find work - therefore could sound like anybody.


What’s your story? How did you end up in the exciting career of acting?

I have always been interested in film and tv, but most of all was watching The Lord of the Rings Trilogy and those movies mean so much to me, the story from the books, the films, the scenery, and of course the actors gave me this passion for acting. Then by the time I was in college I took an acting class and acted in a couple short films and since then I’ve been in love even more.


As a voice actor in general, what types of roles do you portray the best? Which human characteristics do you enjoy acting out the most?

As a voice actor, I really enjoy portraying characters that have deeper voices, and especially with accents as well. I absolutely love doing Irish & British accents, pirate accents, and playing a villain is always really fun.

We have other actors and voice actors who subscribe to this blog. What piece of advice would you give to someone just starting out in these careers?

My advice to anyone just starting out would be to invest in yourself. Get some type of training, whether it’s in person, via Zoom, or watching YouTube videos. When you’re not auditioning, rehearsing lines, etc., study, learn, and grow. And if you’re not landing jobs, start recording your own content, narrating your favorite books or movies. Make your own content.


Any special tips or “hacks” for recording a great narration?

Special tips for recording a great narration is to get good equipment that you can afford - don’t break the bank! Practice but most of all HAVE FUN!


Where can we find more of your work?

My work can be found on my website: https://cristianj960.wixsite.com/cristianj-1


We have a bit of a Christian community subscribed to this blog as well who like to hear about inspiring stories involving walks of faith. If you have a story you’d like to share about this, please feel free to do so.

As for walks of faith, my family and I have been very religious and faithful since I was born but I feel like my faith is always being renewed. More recently, there's a fantastic show called The Chosen that is FREE to watch by the way. And it is done so beautifully and just brings out so much emotion and love for God. I even started reacting to each episode on my YouTube Channel and I've been able to talk with others and experience a similar growth in faith with others which has been amazing.



I LOVE The Chosen! It's quite literally my favorite show of ALL TIME! If you haven't checked it out yet, I HIGHLY encourage you to do so! Thank you for joining us today Cristian! God bless!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page