top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Hintz

Meet Chris Lovejoy! Voice of "Ashton Mathis" in the Upcoming Perception and Deception Audiobook!


I want to introduce you to a very special person named Chris Lovejoy! Chris will be voicing Ashton Mathis in the upcoming full cast audiobook of Perception and Deception: A Spy Series!


When he applied to take on this role, the first thing that stood out to me was his cover letter. He explained that he grew up in a small town, much like Ashton, and expressed great enthusiasm for the storyline. I went on to review his demo reels and other materials, and quickly discovered he had a wonderful, crystal clear speaking voice that also evoked the friendly and personable nature I was hoping for in Ashton. Chris is also a talented musician and singer! It’s interesting, because I’ve noticed a pattern in this project in regard to musical artists - they’re really fun to work with, are experts in utilizing their recording equipment, and have amazing breath control when speaking (I’m sure due to their singing).


I chatted with him on the phone, found that he had the same genuine personality I’d heard in his audition tapes, and offered him the role right away. Aside from delivering a stunning performance, he also willingly took on the challenge of recording all of his lines very quickly, as we were already ten months into the project when we had to recast this role. Due to unforeseen circumstances, our first actor had to exit the project (we wish him all the blessings in the world).


I’ve been listening to Chris’s recordings, and can’t tell you how excited I am for you to meet “Ashton” very soon!


God bless!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page