top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Hintz

Interviews With Professionals! - Tiffany Stiger - Actress!



Welcome! I’m running a series here on my blog Interviews With Professionals! where I’m specifically focusing on those in the acting industry! We have a great guest list lined up, so be sure to check back often for new interviews!


Today’s special guest is Tiffany Stiger, a very talented actress! So without further ado, let’s begin the interview!


Tell us your name and how long you’ve been acting!

My name is Tiffany Stiger my fans know me as Hott Kitty Kat.


What’s your story? What inspired you to end up in the exciting career of acting?

My story is as a child I always was special, outgoing, fun, diverse and talented with a big personality. I was inspired by watching tv and movies as a child. I would always think to myself: I could be that girl. I knew there was something within me that could lead to great potential


As an actor in general, what types of roles do you portray the best and why?

The best roles I portray are roles that signify who I am or what I have been exposed to at some point of my life. For example I played roles such as a high school student, girl next girl, leader, sexy woman, model, and gangster chick - these are all relatable roles.


We have other actors and voice actors who subscribe to this blog. What piece of advice would you give to someone just starting out in these careers?

The piece of advice I would give people is never give up on yourself. There are times where I wanted to give up then something big came. Don’t let rejection stop you because this business is built off of rejection, but those no’s do turn to a yes at some point.


The audience is interested in learning about the education path of various actors. Did you go to school for acting or did you study something else? If something else, what did you study and did you find it useful as an actor? Do you think it’s required for an actor to have a degree in this field in order to purse it as a career, or is it possible to self teach?

I took acting lessons years ago with Alan Faucet and it has helped mold me into the actress I am today. I don’t think it’s required for an actor to have a degree in this field. Acting classes brush up your talent, but for some, it’s naturally within you. I also studied theatre in high school - it helped as well.


Any special tips or “hacks” for getting into character?

For getting into character, I take my mind out of my own body and envision I’m that character or person.


What would be your dream role?

My dream role would be to costar with Leonardo Di Caprio, Brad Pitt or Denzel Washington.


What role are you the most proud of that you’ve done so far?

The roles I’m most proud of are landing a huge TV commercial, being on a Netflix series, and also being on VH1 with Tamar Braxton.

Links:

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page