top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Hintz

Interviews With Professionals! - Alejandro Morales - Actor!


Welcome! I’m running a series here on my blog Interviews With Professionals! where I’m specifically focusing on those in the acting industry! We have a great guest list lined up, so be sure to check back often for new interviews!


Today’s special guest is Alejandro Morales, a very talented actor! So without further ado, let’s begin the interview!


Tell us your name and how long you’ve been acting!

Hi! My name is Alejandro Morales and I have been acting for 2 years now.


What’s your story? What inspired you to end up in the exciting career of

acting?

I was always with my grandma as a kid, even all my cousins, and one thing she

loves is movies. Movies were always being played all day. I've never seen a

bIgger movie collection than hers. She would play classics with John Travolta,

Bruce Willis, Robert De Niro, and Robin Williams. Watching these guys inspired

me, and from then on, that feeling I got watching them is something I wanted to

pass down to a kid somewhere that was watching me on screen.


As a voice actor in general, what types of roles do you portray the best and

why?

I've personally never done any voice work but it’s something I have just started

auditioning for, mostly because I love doing impressions and I’ve come to realize

that I can do a good amount. But if I were to portray a character in voice work, it

would most likely be a romantic or evil character with some sort of accent.


We have other actors and voice actors who subscribe to this blog. What

piece of advice would you give to someone just starting out in these

careers?

To be very patient and prepare as much as you can, so that when you do get your

moment to shine, you're able to give it your absolute best.


Any special tips or “hacks” for getting into character?

Watch a lot of interviews and movies of different actors that you love. For

me, I watched a lot of American Me and Blood in Blood for a role I got. I also had

to study Benjamin Bratt for my own character development.


What would be your dream role?

I would love to get a superhero role, or be a James Bond 007 one day.


What role are you the most proud of that you’ve done so far?

Im very proud of my upcoming role as Guadalupe Soto Jr. in the film I’m working

on called 3 Flowers.


If you are currently cast in a role or have recently completed a role, tell us

about it!

I got the lead role of Guadalupe Soto Jr. in an upcoming film called 3 Flowers. We

are in post production at the moment, but I will be filming in late February. The film

will be about Crime/Drama and it will revolve around the death of my father,

love, and rival gangs.


Optional Bonus Question: We have a Christian community subscribed to

this blog as well who like to hear about inspiring stories involving walks of

faith. If you have a story you’d like to share about this, either related to

acting or not, please feel free to do so.

I knew that I wanted to be an actor ever since I was a little kid, and one thing that I

knew I was going to have to do is leave my home to relocate to LA. It wasn't

easy, it still is very hard, but I have faith. I pray that I have guidance and to be

protected. I know that many people are scared to do things sometimes, but if it’s

towards your dreams, you must do whatever it takes, because you'll be a step

closer to your dreams.


Links:

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page