top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Hintz

Interview With Annette Hintz - Servant Leader, Musician, Singer, Artist, and...my Mom!



Today’s special guest is someone very multi-talented and near and dear to my heart. She’s a servant leader, musician, singer, artist…and also my mom! Annette Hintz has been my grandest inspiration growing up, and has truly molded me into the person I am today. It’s an absolute honor to have her here, and I’ve been excited about this blog post for a long time. Her love of God, music, art, and writing might seem familiar to you if you know me well! You see, her and I are extremely similar in our faith, looks, and hobbies. So…if you love me, then you’re sure to love her too, because I’m her clone (lol)! Still don’t believe me? Alright, here’s something else. There have been numerous times we’ve gotten together, and when we step out of our cars, we’re basically wearing the same outfit by complete accident (honestly, we didn’t plan it). We always end up cutting our hair short together (if you’re a female, you know how this impulse works, and it’s great to have another female partake in this life altering decision with you). We both have to have our morning coffees cold and mocha. Our love of thrift shopping together knows no bounds. I’m in the mood for Chipotle and I want someone to eat it with me. Who do I call? That’s right. Mom and I love Chipotle because it’s our food kryptonite (but honestly, who doesn’t love it?). There are plenty of more examples, but I think you get the point. She’s always been supportive of everything I do, has always been there to back me up whenever needed, and has loved me unconditionally.


In summary, I can always trust this amazing woman, and can share anything with her, no matter how big or small. She always responds with kindness and support. She’s my pastor, my rock, my doctor, my therapist, my book editor, my teacher (she homeschooled me from seventh grade on), relationship advisor, my mother, my sister in Christ, my best friend, and everything else I could possibly need. My friends tell me they wish she was their mom, and I can understand why. I’ve been blessed with amazing parents, and I thank God that He placed me with them. I love you both so much and wish all of God’s blessings on you everyday.


Today, we are going to discuss some of Annette’s artistic endeavors, and how she implements her faith into her day to day. So without further ado, let’s begin our interview!


Who were your favorite artists (of all kinds) growing up? 

I loved music! So my favorite artists were singers. I loved the music so much that I really didn't listen to the words, but as time went on, I found that listening to music probably was hugely responsible for developing my language as I heard the words while really enjoying the music! I loved country and western artists like Dolly Parton, Conway Twitty, Floyd Cramer (pianist) etc. I actually loved all kinds of music including rock and roll. For visual art, I loved Monet, DaVinci, Grant Woods and all the greats! I loved how learning about art taught me about history and people and language.


What would you tell someone who is having trouble with their creativity?

I would recommend time with the things you love so you are inspired and feel your heart and mind open up in happiness and joy and hope! Then the thoughts will flow as your brain relaxes and experiences happiness and peace. For me, that is time with my loved ones, music, art, the Bible, prayer and visually looking outside at plants, trees, skies, mountains, pets, etc. 


What would you tell someone who is struggling with making their dreams come true? 

I am inspired by my beautiful daughter as I answer this. (Awww shucks!) Write your dreams down. Pray over them. Tell people about them. Work toward them. Set a goal and date for achieving your goal and check it regularly. My daughter does this and it works every time! She is consistent! 


Who are your favorite authors?

Andrea Hintz (thank you very much, mom hahaha), God, Paul, King David.


Any final thoughts?

Pray, believe, pray some more, talk to God as often as you talk to a loved one. Allow love, hope, joy, excitement, anticipation, peace and happiness in your heart. Protect your mind from all negative as much as possible and feed your relationship with God through prayer, reading the Bible and being around others who share the same thinking! Let God lift you up higher than you ever imagined!


I also wanted to share this, because I asked her for it the other day, and I thought it was spot on...


ANNETTE'S MISSION STATEMENT

"In all interactions in life, always try to be the collaborating part that allows all those around you to be successful and believe in themselves."


Here is one of my favorite photos of us together...


And now, to conclude this blog post. Mom (I mean, ahem, Annette) doesn’t have her own YouTube channel because she’s always uplifting everyone else. So I’m going to share some of her work from my channel. Check out the videos below where we’ve collaborated over the years!



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page